Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan 43rd Executive Council | Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan

Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan 43rd Executive Council

Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan 43rd Executive Council

By shhkadmin2In standard16th July, 2018


Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan held its council election this year.  On 5 Jul 18, the President, Immediate Past President, Vice-Presidents, Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen were elected into office.


President of the 43rd Executive Council, Tan Cheng Gay, is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of public-listed cement company EnGro Corporation and Managing Partner of iGlobe Partners.  He joined Hokkien Huay Kuan in March 2004 and has served the Huay Kuan for 15 years.  He is also currently a Senior Honorary Council Member of the Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Member of the Board of Trustees as well as Chairman of Finance & Establishment Committee of Chinese Development Assistance Council, Director of Business China, Member of Singapore-Shandong Business Council, and Board Member of Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre among others.  After being elected, President Tan Cheng Gay said that he would continue to build on the strong foundation laid by the previous council under the capable leadership of Chua Thian Poh and his team and do his part for the Chinese community.


There are 40 members in the 43rd Executive Council with 12 new council members, most of whom are professionals.  They are Tan Hwee Bin, Ong Chong Hua, Eugene Tan Kheng Boon, Anthony Tan Kang Uei, Tan Thiam Soon, Chua Eng Eng, Kenneth Goi Kok Ming, Lee Cheng Chye, Terence Tea Yeok Kian, Tan Han Tong, See Yong Hai and Ng Hsueh Ling.  The members of the 43rd Executive Council are also much younger with 4 female council members.


The 43rd Executive Council are:


Immediate Past President Chua Thian Poh
President Tan Cheng Gay
Vice- President Chua Kee Seng Thomas
Chan Hock Keng
Tan Aik Hock
Chairman, General Affairs Committee Lee Swee Keng
Chairman, Finance Committee Tan Hwee Bin
Chairman, Education Committee Pok Cheng Chong
Chairman, Property Committee Ong Chong Hua
Chairman, Cultural Committee Kuah Geok Lin James
Chairman, Social Service Committee Loo Lip Giam
Chairman, Membership Affairs Committee Teo Cher Cheong James
Vice-Chairman, General Affairs Committee Low Sim Yam
Tan Kheng Boon Eugene
Vice-Chairman, Finance Committee Seah Kiat Seng
Vice-Chairman, Education Committee Ong Chuon Yi
Tan Kang Uei Anthony
Vice-Chairman, Property Committee Neo Kah Kiat
Vice-Chairman, Cultural Committee Tan Thiam Soon
Vice-Chairman, Social Service Committee Lim Eng Koo Nelson
Vice-Chairman, Membership Affairs Committee Chua Eng Eng


Council Member:
Peh Nam Chuan Adrian Toh Lam Huat Chua Thiam Eng
Ng Puay Cheng Koh Chin Yee Ang Bock Cheng Derrick
Chua Chin Seong Chng Teng Siong Teo Kek Yeng
Choo Tiong Hum Png Yiow Beng Chan Sen Meng
Lim Beng Beng Goi Kok Ming Kenneth Lee Cheng Chye William
Tea Yeok Kian Terence Tan Han Tong Lawrence See Yong Hai
Ng Hsueh Ling